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JEFFERSON COUNTY
COMMERCIAL WASTE PERMIT INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS


The "Certificate(s) of Insurance" to be filed with the application shall be executed by the representatives of an insurance company duly authorized and qualified to do business in the State of New York, evidencing that said insurance company has issued liability and property damage insurance policies covering the following:  (a) all motor vehicles owned or operated by the applicant or any other person, firm, or corporation employed by the applicant, and (b) general liability protection covering applicant's business operations and premises protecting the public and any person from personal injuries or property damages sustained by actions or omissions of the applicant, his or her agent, and employees.

The "Certificate(s)" shall specifically evidence the following amounts of insurance coverage which shall remain in effect for the term of the permit and shall provide that written notice shall be given to the Director at least thirty (30) days prior to any change in the conditions of the certificate or any expiration or cancellation thereof:

Business Automobile Liability Insurance – minimum split limits coverage of $100,000 per person/$300,000 per accident/$50,000 property damage OR minimum combined single limit coverage of $300,000 per accident

Commercial General Liability Insurance – minimum coverage of $500,000.

A "Certificate of Insurance" for Workers Compensation Insurance OR Workers Compensation Board Form CE200.

A “Certificate of Insurance” for Disability Insurance and Paid Family Leave Benefits coverage OR Workers Compensation Board Form CE200.

“Certificate of Insurance” for purposes of Workers Compensation Insurance, Disability Insurance and Paid Family Leave Benefits means the official Workers Compensation Board form certificate evidencing such insurance coverage.  Reference to such coverage in a non-Workers Compensations Board form certificate of insurance only, e.g., ACORD certificate, is not acceptable proof of such coverage.

If the applicant is not required to carry coverage for Workers Compensation Insurance, Disability Insurance and/or Paid Family Leave Benefits under the laws of the State of New York, Form CE200 must be completed by the applicant.  For more information contact the Workers Compensation Board at (866) 546-9322 or visit the website at www.wcb.ny.gov.
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